Users

Access in Iziago: Users and rights > Users administration > Users

Iziago provides you with a clear interface to administrate users. The Users screen allows you to display and access all the users created in your account. From this screen, you can:

  • Create new users
  • View users
  • Define rights for the users
  • Edit users
  • Delete users
Column Definition
Last name User’s last name. The icon  designates administrators.
First name User’s first name.
Acronym Acronyms are used to easily identify users within the software when their names cannot be fully displayed.
Connection status Possible values are Disconnected, Currently connected, Locked.
Last connection Date and hour of the last time the user logged in.

Create a user

Access in Iziago: Users and rights > Users administration > Users

Prerequisite: To create a new user, you must have the Create, modify & delete right in the Users and Rights module.

To create a new user, proceed as follows:

  1. Click on + New user. The Add new user screen appears.

  2. In the Contact section, enter the user information.

  3. Fill in the following fields:

  • Language: select from the list the language that will be used in formal communications.
  • Time zone: select from the list the time zone that will be used for date and time conversions.
  • Interface profile: select from the list the interface profile that will be used for this user. This profile defines the format used to display dates, times and numbers.
  1. The Username field specifies the name that the user must use to connect to Iziago. This field is automatically defined, based on the first name and last name you entered in the Contact section.
  2. The user must connect to Iziago with a password and an authentication grid. When the user is created, the software will send an e-mail to the user with an authentication card and a temporary password that they will have to modify at the first connection.
  3. In the Administrator section, check the Yes box if you wish to designate the user as administrator. Otherwise, leave the No box unchecked.
    Note: Your Iziago account must have at least one administrator.
  4. Click on Save.

Once the user has been created, you must set up their rights.

Define user rights

Setting user rights is important in terms of security and internal organization. These rights allow users to perform specific actions within Iziago's different modules.

Application management rights

The Application management rights section consists of a table, allowing you to set user rights by function and by module. There are two types of rights:

  • Display: if you check this right, the user will have access to the corresponding function and could display its objects. By default, the Display right is activated on every Iziago's features for each new user.
  • Create, modify & delete: if you check this right, the user will be able to make all kinds of changes in the corresponding functions.

Here is an example of the parameters for the Settings module:

  • Companies: the user is able to display and edit companies.
  • Accounts: the user is not able to access accounts.
  • Banks: the user is able to display banks but is not able to edit them.



Click to enlarge

Save your changes by clicking on Save.

Rights by company

The Rights by company section allows you to set user rights by company.

  1. In the drop-down list, select the desired company.
  2. Define the user's rights for this company on the Exchange rates function and the Templates of transaction notice function:
  • Display: this right allows the user to access the function.
  • Create, modify & delete: this right allows the user to make all kinds of changes in the function.
  1. The Rights by accounts section is only displayed if you have registered accounts for the selected company. You can enable the user on:
  • the account statements of the company.
  • the domestic, SEPA and international transfers, depending on the company's accounts to be debited.
  1. Click on Save.

Display a user

Access in Iziago: Users and rights > User administration > Users

Prerequisite: 

  1. Select the Users and rights > User administration > Users menu.
  2. Select the desired user in the table to display their details in the Edit user screen.

Edit a user

Access in Iziago: Users and rights > User administration > Users

Prerequisite: To edit a user, you must have the Display right as well as the Create, modify & delete right in the Users and Rights module.

  1. Select the Users and rights > User administration > Users menu.
  2. Select the desired user in the table to display their details in the Edit user screen.
  3. You can modify the desired information:
  1. In the Administrator section, if you wish, you can designate the user as administrator. The administrators can edit standard users’ attributes and rights. To designate a user as administrator, check the Yes box.
    Note: Your Iziago account must have at least one administrator.
  2. Click on Save.
  3. If you wish to edit other users, you can use the User drop-down list to switch from one user to another.

Delete a user

Access in Iziago: Users and rights > User administration > Users

Prerequisite: To delete a user, you must have the Display right as well as the Create, modify & delete right in the Users and Rights module.

  1. Select the Users and rights > User administration > Users menu.
  2. Select the desired user in the table to display their details in the Edit user screen.
  3. Click on Delete at the top of the screen. In the confirmation window, click on Delete

Lock and unlock a user

Access in Iziago: Users and rights > User administration > Users

Prerequisite: To lock or unlock a user, you must have the Display right as well as the Create, modify & delete right in the Users and Rights module.

To lock a user:

  1. Select the Users and rights > User administration > Users menu.
  2. Select the desired user in the table to display their details in the Edit user screen.
  3. In the Management section, click on Lock. The Lock user window is displayed.
  4. Enter a comment to explain the reason for the lock, then click on Lock. When the user is locked, he can no longer access Iziago.

To unlock a locked user:

  1. Select the Users and rights > User administration > Users menu.
  2. Select the desired user in the table to display their details in the Edit user screen.
  3. In the Management section, click on Unlock. The Unlock user window is displayed.
  4. Enter a comment to explain the reason for unlocking, then click on unlock.